Do you have a question or suggestion?

Fill out the form and we will contact you as soon as possible. Thank you for your interest!

     

     

    Main Contacts  Pro EuroDILINet

    General enquiries: info@proeurodilinet.eu


    Dr Raul ANDRADE
    Chair

    Prof Guruprasad AITHAL
    Vice Chair

    Dr Rossella MAGLI
    Science officer

    Ms Nathalie WARENGHIEN
    Administrative officer

    Members

    Raul J. AndradeDr. Raul J. ANDRADE

    Chair

    andrade@uma.es
    Biomedical Research Institute of Malaga
    Spain

    Guruprasand AithalProf Guruprasad AITHAL

    Vice Chair

    guru.aithal@nottingham.ac.uk
    Nottingham Digestive Diseases Centre
    United Kingdom

    Prof. Helena Cortez-PintoProf. Helena Cortez-Pinto

    LEADER WG1

    University of Lisboa
    Portugal

    Jane Grove (PhD.)Jane Grove Phd.

    CO-LEADER WG1

    University of Nottingham
    United Kingdom

    Prof. Gerd A Kullak Ublick.Prof. Gerd A Kullak Ublick

    LEADER WG2

    University Hospital Zurich
    Switzerland

    Dr. Michael MerzDr. Michael Merz

    Deputy for Leader WG2

    University Hospital Zurich
    Switzerland

    Prof. Ann Daly

    CO-LEADER WG2

    Newcastle University
    United Kingdom

    Dr. Dean Naisbitt

    CO-LEADER AS SUSTITUTE WG2

    University of Liverpool
    United Kingdom

    Prof. José Fernández Checa

    LEADER WG3

    Institute of Biomedical Research Barcelona
    Spain

    Leonard J Nelson, PhD

    CO-LEADER WG3

    Institute for Bioengineering, Edinburg University
    United Kingdom

    Prof. Einar Stefán BjörnssonProf. Einar Stefán Björnsson

    LEADER WG4

    Landspitali University hospital Reykjavik
    Iceland

    Dr Mercedes Robles Díaz

    CO-LEADER WG4

    mrobles@uma.es
    University Hospital Virgen de la Victoria , Málaga
    Spain

    Dr Judith Sanabria Cabrera

    CO-LEADER WG4

    jsanabria@uma.es
    University Hospital Virgen de la Victoria , Málaga
    Spain

    Dr Simona Stankevičiūtė Dr Simona Stankevičiūtė

    LEADER WG5

    stanksim@gmail.com
    Hospital of Lithuanian University of Health Sciences
    Lithuania

    Dr Thomas HammondDr Thomas Hammond

    CO-LEADER WG5

    thomas.Hammond@unibas.ch
    Molecular and Systems Toxicology, University of Basel,
    Switzerland

    Francisco Javier Cubero

    STSM Coordinator & ITC Conference Manager

    fcubero@ucm.es
    Complutense University of Madrid
    Spain

    Oleg LunovOleg Lunov

    Early Career Research Coordinator

    Institute of Physics of the Czech Academy of Sciences
    Czech Republic

    Gareth J. Sullivan

    Early Career Research, Co coordinator

    gareth.sullivan@medisin.uio.no
    University of Oslo, Institute of Basic Medical Sciences (Norway)

    Anna Licata, MD

    Anna Licata, MD

    Gender Balance (BB) Coordinator

    anna.licata@unipa.it
    University of Palermo, Italy

    M.Isabel Lucena, MD, PhD

    IBIMA Scientific coordinator

    lucena@uma.es
    University of Málaga, Spain

     

    Management Committee

    Chair Vice Chair
    Dr Raul ANDRADE
    Fundación Pública Andaluza para la Investigación de Málaga en Biomedicina y Salud.
    Calle Doctor Miguel Diaz Recio, 28, local
    29010 Malaga
    Spain

    andrade@uma.es
    Prof Guruprasad AITHAL
    The University Of Nottingham
    Nottingham Digestive Diseases Centre, E Floor, West Block, QMC campus, University Of Nottingham
    NG7 2UH Nottingham
    United Kingdom

    guru.aithal@nottingham.ac.uk

     

    Belgium
    Prof Yves HORSMANS
    MC Member
    Cliniques Universitaires Saint-Luc
    Avenue Hippocrate, 10
    1200 Brussels
    Belgium

    yves.horsmans@uclouvain.be

     

    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Dr Vesna VUJIC-ALEKSIC
    MC Member
    ASKVA RS, Faculty of Medicine University of Banja Luka
    Bosnia and Herzegovina

    dr.vujicaleksic@gmail.com
    Dr Lana NEZIC
    MC Member
    University of Banja Luka
    14 Save Mrkalja
    78000 Banja Luka
    Bosnia and Herzegovina

    lanne@doctor.com

     

    Croatia
    Prof Vera VLAHOVIC-PALCEVSKI
    MC Member
    Faculty of Health Studies
    V.Cara Emina 5
    51222 Rijeka
    Croatia

    vvlahovic@inet.hr
    Dr Mirjana STANIC BENIC
    MC Member
    KBC Rijeka
    Kresimirova 42
    51000 Rijeka
    Croatia

    mirji.stanic@gmail.com
    Prof Ivana MIKOLASEVIC
    MC Substitute
    UHC Rijeka
    Kresimirova 42
    51000 Rijeka
    Croatia

    ivana.mikolasevic@gmail.com
    Dr Goran POROPAT
    MC Substitute

    goran.poropat@medri.uniri.hr

     

    Prof Sandra MILIC
    MC Substitute

    smilic05@gmail.com

     

     

    Czech Republic
    Dr Oleg LUNOV
    MC Member
    Institute of Physics, CAS
    Na Slovance 2
    18200 Prague
    Czech Republic

    lunov@fzu.cz

     

    Estonia
    Prof Riina SALUPERE
    MC Member
    Tartu University Hospital
    Puusepa Street 8
    51014 Tartu
    Estonia

    riina.salupere@kliinikum.ee

     

    France
    Prof Dominique LARREY
    MC Member
    CHU MONTPELLIER
    HOPITAL ST ELOI, POLE DIGESTIF, 80 AV AUGUSTIN FLICHE
    34295 MONTPELLIER
    France

    dom-larrey@chu-montpellier.fr
    Prof Herve LE LOUET
    MC Member
    Hopital henri mondor
    51 avenue de lattre de Tassigny
    91000 creteil
    France

    herve.le-louet@hmn.aphp.fr
    Dr Pierre GAUDRIAULT
    MC Substitute
    CHERRY BIOTECH
    7 Boulevard de Beaumont
    35000 Rennes
    France

    pierre.gaudriault@cherrybiotech.com

     

    Germany
    Prof Juergen BORLAK
    MC Member
    Medizinische Hochschule Hannover
    Feodor-Lynen-Str. 35
    30625 Hannover
    Germany

    Borlak.Juergen@mh-hannover.de
    Prof Alexander L. GERBES
    MC Member
    Campus Grosshadern
    Marchioninistr. 15
    81377 Munchen
    Germany

    sekretariat.gerbes@med.uni-muenchen.de

     

    Greece
    Mr Dimitra ZAGOURA
    MC Member
    National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
    Mikras Asias 75
    11527 ATHENS
    Greece

    zagdimi@med.uoa.gr

     

    Iceland
    Prof Einar BJORNSSON
    MC Member
    Landspitali, The National University Hospital of Iceland
    Hringbraut, Speglun 11D
    101 Reykjavik
    Iceland

    einarsb@landspitali.is
    Mr Helgi Kristinn BJÖRNSSON
    MC Member
    Landspitali, The National University Hospital of Iceland
    Hringbraut, Speglun 11D
    101 Reykjavik
    Iceland

    helgikris@gmail.com

     

    Israel
    Prof Oren SHIBOLET
    MC Member
    Tel-Aviv Medical Center and Tel-Aviv University
    6 Wizmann St.
    6423906 Tel-Aviv
    Israel

    orensh@tlvmc.gov.il
    Prof David Faraggi
    MC Member
    University of Haifa, Israel

    dfaraggi@univ.haifa.ac.il

     

     

    Italy
    Prof Anna LICATA
    MC Member
    University of Palermo
    Piazza delle Cliniche, n 2
    90134 Palermo
    Italy

    anna.licata@unipa.it
    Prof Antonio Griego
    MC Member
    Policlínico Agostino Gemelli, Roma.
    Italy

    antonio.grieco@policlinicogemelli.it

     

    Lithuania
    Prof Romaldas MACIULAITIS
    MC Member
    Lithuanian University of Health Sciences
    Mickeviciaus 9
    LT-44307 Kaunas
    Lithuania

    romaci11@gmail.com
    Dr Irena VALANTIENE
    MC Member

    irenavalantiene@yahoo.com
    Ms Lauryna AUKŠTIKALNĖ
    Lithuanian University of Health Sciences
    MC Substitute

    lauryna.griniute@lsmu.lt

     

    Ms Simona STANKEVICIUTE
    MC Substitute
    Lithuanian University of Health Sciences
    Mickeviciaus g 9
    LT44307 Kaunas
    Lithuania

    stanksim@gmail.com

     

    Moldova
    Dr Svetlana Turcan
    MC Member
    State University of Medicine & Pharmacy.
    Testemitanu 29, Moldova

    svetlana.turcan@usmf.md
    Mr Iulian SECRIERU
    MC Member
    Vladimir Andrunachievici Institute of Mathematics and Computer Science. 5, Academiei street.
    Moldova

    iulian.secrieru@math.md

     

    Netherlands
    Dr Rianne WEERSINK
    MC Member

    raweersink@outlook.com 

     

    Norway
    Dr Gareth SULLIVAN
    MC Member
    University of Oslo
    Sognsvannsveien 9
    0372 Oslo
    Norway

    gareth.sullivan@medisin.uio.no

     

    North Macedonia
    Prof. Jasmina DIMITROVA-SHUMKOVSKA
    MC Member
    Faculty of Natural Sciences & Mathematics
    Skopje, North Macedonia

    jasminad@pmf.ukim.mk

     

    Portugal
    Prof Helena CORTEZ-PINTO
    MC Member
    Faculdade Medicina de Lisboa
    Av. Prof. Egas Moniz
    1649-028 Lisbon
    Portugal

    hlcortezpinto@netcabo.pt
    Dr Michel KRANENDONK
    MC Member
    NOVA Medical School | Faculty of Medical Sciences
    Rua Camara Pestana 6
    1150-082 Lisbon
    Portugal

    michel.kranendonk@fcm.unl.pt
    Dr Joana MIRANDA
    MC Substitute
    Research Institute for Medicines and Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Lisbon (iMed.UL)
    Av. Professor Gama Pinto
    1649-003 Lisboa
    Portugal

    jmiranda@ff.ul.pt

     

    Romania
    Dr Loredana NITA
    MC Member
    Petru Poni Macromolecular Chemistry Institute
    Grigore Ghica Voda No 41 A Alley, Petru Poni Institute of Macromolecular Chemistry
    700504 Iasi
    Romania

    lnazare@icmpp.ro
    Prof Liliana MITITELU-TARTAU
    MC Member
    University of Medicine and Pharmacy Grigore T. Popa Iasi
    Universitatii No. 16 Street
    700115 IasiRomania

    lylytartau@yahoo.com
    Dr Gabriela STEFANESCU
    MC Substitute
    (not yet registered)

    gabriela.stefanescu@umfiasi.ro

    PENDING

    Dr Aurica CHIRIAC
    MC Substitute
    (not yet registered)

    achiriac1@yahooc.com

    PENDING

     

    Serbia
    Dr.  Vesna VUCIC
    MC Member

    Institute for Medical Research
    Tadeusa Koscuska 1
    Serbia, Belgrade
    vesna.vucic.imr@gmail.com
    Prof. Ivan CAPO
    MC Member
    University of Novi Sad, Faculty of Medicine
    Serbia, Belgrade

    ivan.capo@mf.uns.ac.rs

     

    Dr Nebojša STILINOVIĆ
    MC Substitute
    University of Novi Sad, Faculty of Medicine
    Serbia, Belgrade

    nebojsa.stilinovic@mf.uns.ac.rs
    Dr. Snježana PETROVIĆ
    MC Substitute
    Institute for Medical Research
    Tadeusa Koscuska 1
    Serbia, Belgrade

    snjezana570.imr12@gmail.com

     

     

    Slovakia
    Dr. Helena GLASOVA
    MC Member

    Slovak Medical University.
    Bratislava, Slovakia
    glasovah@yahoo.co.uk
    Prof. Josef GLASA
    MC Member
    Slovak Medical University.
    Bratislava, Slovakia

    jozef_glasa@yahoo.com

     

     

    Spain
    Prof M Isabel LUCENA
    MC Member
    Instituto de Investigacion Biomedica de Malaga (IBIMA). Universidad de Malaga.
    Boulevard Louis Pasteur, 32, Campus de Teatinos S/N
    29071 Malaga
    Spain

    lucena@uma.es
    Dr Pau SANCHO-BRU
    MC Substitute
    Institut d’Investigacions Biomediques August Pi i Sunyer (IDIBAPS)
    Rossello 149-153, Planta 3
    08036 Barcelona
    Spain

    psancho@clinic.ub.es
    Dr Francisco Javier CUBERO
    MC Substitute
    Universidad Complutense de Madrid
    Facultad de Medicina, Plaza Ramon y Cajal s/n
    28040 Madrid
    Spain

    fcubero@ucm.es
    Dr Maria Mercedes ROBLES
    MC Substitute
    Instituto de Investigacion de Biomedicina de Malaga
    Bulevard Louis Pasteur, 32
    29071 Malaga
    Spain

    mrobles@uma.es
    Prof Jose FERNANDEZ-CHECA
    MC Member
    Spanish National Research Council
    Rosello 161
    08036 Barcelona
    Spain

    checa229@yahoo.com

     

    Sweden
    Dr Per HALLBERG
    MC Member

    par.hallberg@medsci.uu.se
    Prof Volker LAUSCHKE
    MC Member
    Karolinska Institutet
    Solnavägen 9.Stockholm, Sweden

    volker.lauschke@ki.se

     

    Switzerland
    Dr Thomas HAMMOND
    MC Member
    University of Basel
    Division of Molecular and Systems Toxicology,, Pharmazentrum, University of Basel, Klingelbergstrasse 50
    4057 Basel
    Switzerland

    thomas.hammond@unibas.ch
    Prof Gerd A. KULLAK-UBLICK
    MC Member
    University of Zurich
    Department of Clinical Pharmacology and Toxicology, University Hospital Zurich, Raemistrasse 100
    8091 Zurich
    Switzerland

    gerd.kullak@usz.ch
    Dr Guido STIRNIMANN
    MC Substitute
    University Hospital Inselspital
    Freiburgstrasse
    3010 Bern
    Switzerland

    guido.stirnimann@insel.ch
    Dr Michael MERZ
    MC Substitute
    AstraZeneca
    Zum Roten Stein 12
    79108 Freiburg
    Germany

    michael.merz@t-online.de

     

     

    Turkey
    Dr Ozlen KONU
    MC Member
    Bilkent University
    06800 Ankara
    Turkey

    konu@fen.bilkent.edu.tr
    Dr Müjdat Zeybel
    MC Member
    Koç University, School of Medicine
    34010, Istanbul, Turkey

    mzeybel@ku.edu.tr
    Dr Muhsin Murat Muhip HARPUTLUOGLU.
    MC Substitute
    University, Faculty of Medicine, Department of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Liver Transplant Institute.
    44280, Malatya, Turkey.

    mharputluoglu@hotmail.com
    murat.harputluoglu@inonu.edu.tr
    Dr. Ali Riza Caliskan
    MC Substitute
    University, Faculty of Medicine, Department of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Liver Transplant Institute.
    44280, Malatya, Turkey.

    komamir308@gmail.com

     

     

    United Kingdom
    Dr Jane GROVE
    MC Member
    University of Nottingham
    Nottingham Digestive Diseases Centre, Queens Medical Centre
    NG7 2UH Nottingham
    United Kingdom


    jane.grove@nottingham.ac.uk
    Dr Dean NAISBITT
    MC Member
    The University of Liverpool
    Sherrington Building, Ashton Street
    L693GE Liverpool
    United Kingdom

    dnes@liv.ac.uk
    Dr Leonard NELSON
    MC Substitute
    The University of Edinburgh
    Institute for BioEngineering, Human Liver Tissue Engineering, School of Engineering, Faraday Building, The King’s Buildings, Mayfield Road
    EH9 3JL Edinburgh
    United Kingdom

    l.nelson@ed.ac.uk
    Dr Andrew BENNETT
    MC Substitute
    University of Nottingham
    School of Life sciences, , Medical School, QMC
    NG7 2UH Nottingham
    United Kingdom
    andrew.bennett@nottingham.ac.uk

     

     

    COST Participants subject to MC permission and MoU acceptance

     

     

     

     

     Francia

    Ruoya Li
    Biopredic International 

    r.li@wepredic.com
    Lucie Tripotin
    Biopredic International 

    l.tripotin@wepredic.com
    Christophe Chesné
    Biopredic International 

    c.chesne@wepredic.com
    Bernard Fromenty
    Inserm U-1241. Rennes. 

    bernard.fromenty@inserm.fr
    Thomas Gicquel 
    ECI. CHU Rennes 

    thomas.gicquel@chu-rennes.fr

    Germany

    Dr. Andreas Benesic
    MetaHeps GmbH. 

    abenesic@metaheps.com
    Dr. Michael Manns
    Hanover Medical School 

    Manns.Michael@mh-hannover.de
    Dr. Michael Merz
    Astra-Zeneca Representative. 

    michael.merz@t-online.de

    Spain

    Maria Luz Martinez-Chantar 

    CIC bioGUNE, Biskaia

    mlmartinez@cicbiogune.es
    Estrella Martinez 

    GENYO, Granada

    estrella.martinez@genyo.es
    Carmen Peralta 

    IDIBAPS, Barcelone

    cperalta@clinic.ub.es
    Jessica Gasca 

    UEIC-IBIMA, Malaga

    jessicagasbel@gmail.com
    Laura Sanz Villanueva 

    Hospital G.U. Gregorio Marañon, IiSGM,  Madrid

    laura.sanz.villanueva@gmail.com
    Alejandro Cueto 

    UMA, Malaga

    alejandrocs@uma.es
    Inmaculada Medina-Caliz 

    UMA, Malaga

    imcaliz@uma.es
    Hao Niu 

    UMA, Malaga

    haoniu@uma.es
    Andrés Gonzalez-Jimenez 

    FIMABIS, Malaga

    kolidri@gmail.com
    Yulia A. Nevzorova 

    UCM, Madrid

    yulianev@ucm.es
    Rocio Sanjuan 

    UEIC-IBIMA, Malaga

    rsanjuan@uma.es
    Juan M. Falcon-Perez 

    CIC bioGUNE, Biskaia

    jfalcon@cicbiogune.es
    Pedro Baptista 

    CIBERehd Instituto de Investigación Sanitaria de Aragón (IIS Aragón), Zaragoza

    pmbaptista@iisaragon.es
    Camilla Stephens
    UMA, Malaga 

    cstephens@uma.es 
    Carmen Garcia Ruiz
    Institute of Biomedical Research of Barcelona 

    carmen.garcia@iibb.csic.es
    Dolores Montero
    Agencia Española de Medicamentos y Productos Sanitarios (AEMPS) 

    dmontero@aemps.es
    Ismael Álvarez Álvarez
    UMA, Málaga 

    iaalvarez@uma.es
    Prof. Jose J. G. Marin
    University of Salamanca
     

    jjgmarin@usal.es
    Aurélie Papineau
    UMA, Málaga 

    gestionfc@uma.es
    Eduardo Garcia Fuente
    Hospital Universitario Virgen de la Victoria. IBIMA
     

    edugf1@gmail.com
    Jordi Gracia-Sancho
    Head, Liver Vascular Biology Research Group IDIBAPS Biomedical Research Institute – CIBEREHD. Barcelona. 

    jordi.gracia@idibaps.org
    Marina Villanueva Paz
    UMA, Málaga 

    marvp75@gmail.com

     

     

    United Kingdom

    Dr. Olivier Delrieu 

    C4X Discovery Ltd.

     olivier@adorial.com
    Prof. Kevin Park 

    University of Liverpool

    bkpark@liverpool.ac.uk
    Prof. Andrew Bennett 

    Nottingham University

    andrew.Bennett@nottingham.ac.uk
    Dr. Stephen Bawden 

    Nottingham University

     stephen.bawden@nottingham.ac.uk

     

    Prof. Nick Hannan 

    Nottingham University

    nick.hannan@nottingham.ac.uk
    Prof. Munir Pirmohamed 

    University of Liverpool

    munirp@liv.ac.uk
    Dr. Edmond Atallah
    NIHR Nottingham Biomedical Research Centre & Nottingham University. Hospitals NHS Trust. 

    edmond.atallah@nottingham.ac.uk

    United States of America

    Prof. Ayako Suzuki 

    Duke University, Carolina del Norte

    ayako.suzuki@duke.edu
    Prof. Naga Chalasani 

    Indiana University School of Medicine.

    nchalasa@iu.edu

    Sweden

    Giannella Coghlan 

    VLVbio, Nacka

    giannella.coghlan@vlvbio.com

     India

    Prof. Harshad Devarbhavi 

    St. John’s Medical College Hospital, Bengaluru, Karnataka

    harshad.devarbhavi@gmail.com

    Turquia

    Prof. Cigdem Arikan
    Koç University School of Medicine Pediatric GI and Hepatology, Liver Transplantation Center 

    cigdemarikanmd@yahoo.com

    Chile

    Prof. Marco Arrese 

    Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile. Participating as Secondary Proposer.

    marco.arrese@gmail.com

    China

    Prof. Mao Yimin 

    RenJi Hospital,Shanghai JiaoTong University School of Medicine.

    maoym11968@163.com

    Uruguay

    Dr. Nelia Hernandez 

    Facultad de Medicina – Hospital de Clínicas.

    hernandez.nelia@gmail.com

    Suiza

    Dr. Christine Bernsmeier, MD, PhD 

    Department of Biomedicine
    University of Basel
    University Center for Gastrointestinal and Liver Diseases

    C.Bernsmeier@unibas.ch

     Moldova

    Dr. Iulian Secrieru 

    Vladimir Andrunachievici Institute of Mathematics and Computer Science. Republic of Moldova.

    iulian.secrieru@math.md
    Dr. Svetlana Turcan
    State Unviersity of Medicine and Pharmacy. Republic of Modova 

    svetlana.turcan@usmf.md

     Scotland

    Dr. James Dear
    Reader in Clinical Pharmacology. University of Edinburgh. Queen’s Medical Research Institute. Edinburgh. Scotland. 

    james.dear@ed.ac.uk

     

     

     

     

     

    Participating countries
    Country Date Country Date Country Date Country Date
    Bosnia and Herzegovina 18/06/2018 Croatia 11/05/2018 Czech Republic 01/10/2018 Estonia 13/09/2018
    France 15/06/2018 Germany 23/05/2018 Greece 09/10/2018 Iceland 17/09/2018
    Israel 03/05/2018 Italy 31/07/2018 Lithuania 09/07/2018 Malta 09/05/2018
    Norway 24/08/2018 Portugal 01/06/2018 Romania 14/06/2018 Spain 23/05/2018
    Switzerland 03/05/2018 Turkey 31/10/2018 United Kingdom 03/05/2018 Belgium 01/02/2019
    Moldova 05/03/2020 Serbia 28/01/2019 Slovakia 08/03/2019 Slovenia 07/05/2020
    Sweden 11/02/2020 North Macedonia 26/02/2019 Netherlands 11/12/2019 Ireland 23.11.2020
    Malasia

    Total: 28

     

    Intentions to accept the MoU
    Country Date
    Denmark

    Total:

    European Countries

    Inclusiveness Target Countries

    International Partnet Countries